Marcos Martín

Marcos Martín

Marcos Martin is a Catalan comic book artist whose work at Marvel and DC includes such titles as Batgirl: Year One, Breach, Dr.Strange: The Oath, Amazing Spider-man, and Daredevil. In 2013 he founded the online platform Panel Syndicate together with writer Brian K. Vaughan and illustrator/colorist Muntsa Vicente in order to distribute their creator-owned comic, The Private Eye. The series went on to win an Eisner Award for Best Digital/Webcomic and the Harvey Award for Best Online Comics Work. The Private Eye and Panel Syndicate have received critical acclaim and media attention for their role as one of the first DRM-free, pay-what-you-want comics and has continued to publish other works by the same team (Barrier, The Walking Dead: The Alien) as well as opening up to other renowned creators like Jay Faerber, Ken Niimura, David López or Albert Monteys.

Image Comics has since published both The Private Eye as a deluxe hardcover graphic novel and Barrier as a deluxe five-issue miniseries in their original widescreen format.

Latest Releases

Collected Editions

Related News