SUGAR, VOL. 1—a sweet new romance for fans of SWING and SUNSTONE

July 12, 2018

Writers Matt Hawkins and Jenni Cheung team up with artist Yishan Li for an original graphic novel companion to SWING and SUNSTONE in the romantic and sexy, SUGAR, VOL. Image/Top Cow tease preview pages from the first of the graphic novel series, which will launch this July.

PORTLAND, OR, 7/12/2018 — Writers Matt Hawkins and Jenni Cheung team up with artist Yishan Li for an original graphic novel companion to SWING and SUNSTONE in the romantic and sexy, SUGAR, VOL. Image/Top Cow tease preview pages from the first of the graphic novel series, which will launch this July.

In SUGAR, a couple embarks on a relationship that starts off as more of an arrangement, but ends with them falling in love—at a cost. Neither has ever done anything like this before, and the emotional swings they face threaten to undo what could be a perfect match in this companion book to both SUNSTONE and SWING.

SUGAR, VOL. 1 trade paperback (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0641-7, Diamond Code MAY180085) will hit stores on Wednesday, July 25th and bookstores on Tuesday, 31st. It can be ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.