IHF Webskin

SEPTEMBER’S SUPPER CLUB DEBUT THE PERFECT UPPER YA GRAPHIC NOVEL FOR FANS OF RELISH & THIS ONE SUMMER

First look excerpt reveals foodie-infused high school drama

PORTLAND, Ore. 08/01/2022 — Image Comics is pleased to reveal a sneak peek excerpt from the highly anticipated Supper Club original graphic novel by Jackie Morrow. This upper Young Adult, coming-of-age story is set to hit shelves from Image Comics this September.

Supper Club follows Seaside High seniors Nora, Lili, and Iris. Their conflicting schedules and mounting extracurriculars inspire the girls to form a secret cooking club where they can hang without sacrificing their future aspirations. Enter Supper Club—the delicious solution to their problems—that provides the perfect excuse for them all to come together, share much cherished recipes, and chow down on their own creations. But when life starts to crumble like a cookie under each girls’ feet, can they really rely on comfort food to keep them all together? Will the Supper Club survive life’s most challenging ingredients or will it burn to a crisp?

The Supper Club original graphic novel (ISBN: 978-1-5343-2421-3, Diamond Code MAY220030) will be available on Wednesday, September 14 and in bookstores on Tuesday, September 20. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or independent bookstore or via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, Indigo, Apple Books, and Google Play.