AAA Webskin

ROGUES’ GALLERY PICKED UP IN COMPETITIVE SITUATION FOR TV ADAPTATION, TRADE PAPERBACK ON SALE THIS DECEMBER

A thriller debut for fans of The Purge and Scream franchises

PORTLAND, Ore. 10/27/2022 — The first story arc of hit thriller series Rogues’ Gallery by writer Hannah Rose May (rising star Ghosts, Shooter, and Altered Carbon actress) and artist Justin Mason (Spider-Punk)—which was recently picked up in a competitive situation for adaptation—will be collected into trade paperback this December. Rogues’ Gallery, Vol. 1 will collect issues #1-4 of the series and be available from Image Comics just in time for the holidays.

Rogues’ Gallery’s popularity has gained momentum with each new issue’s release and Don Cheadle's This Radicle Act optioned the series recently in a competitive situation. DEADLINE reported: “Cheadle has a first look with Industrial Media and the plan is to adapt Rogues’ Gallery into a TV series… May will serve as an EP and will be producing the series through her Weird Neighbour Productions banner alongside Cheadle, Karyn Smith-Forge and This Radicle Act.”

The series is perhaps best described as The Purge meets Scream. It is a pulse-pounding story that follows disenfranchised TV superhero actress Maisie Wade as she is terrorized by an unhinged group of intruders cosplaying her day job’s arch-villains. If Maisie is going to survive the night, she’ll need to be the hero she has come to despise.

Rogues’ Gallery, Vol. 1 (ISBN: 9781534324503, Diamond Code OCT220060) will be available at local comic book shops on Wednesday, December 7 and Independent Bookstores, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, Indigo, and Waterstones on Tuesday, December 13.

Rogues’ Gallery will also be available across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, and Google Play.
Select praise for Rogues’ Gallery:

“A knife-sharp survival thriller.” —Scott Snyder

“A thought-provoking study of comic book fandom and how it can all go terribly wrong.” —AIPT

“A big part of what makes it work, with the characters and settings all having a lived-in feel while Hannah Rose May does a very good job at writing the mix of personalities in this group of fans.” —ComicBook.com

“A well-done commentary.” —Major Spoilers

“An exciting and thoughtful critique of the dark side of comic book fandom. May has crafted an unflinching critique of venomous fans while telling a surprising and fun story with a tremendous amount of potential.” —Comic Book Resources