Echo Webskin

GENRE MISCHIEF ENSUES IN ORIGINAL GRAPHIC NOVEL COMIC STRIP ANTHOLOGY KANE AND ABLE ON SHELVES THIS JUNE

"This book is everything I look for in a comic reading experience—cool art and original and unique stories." —Geoff Darrow

PORTLAND, Ore. 3.11.2021 — Comic book wise guys, Shaky Kane (The Beef) and Krent Able (Vice), serve up a summer dump cake of genre-busting mischief and masked mayhem in this oversized anthology of never-before-published strips.

"This one had to happen! In the tradition of Godzilla and Kong, and Siegfried and Roy. Kane and Able have finally teamed up to ride the Action Park white-knuckle-head flume of comic book kulture! Only a book this big could do it justice!" said Kane.

Readers will slip in and out of subconsciousness with the “Astonishing Shield Bug”, surf the Fleshwave with Black Fur in “Who Fears The Deathroach?”, journey into the sub-basement in the gasoline-tinged “Dustmites,” and ride into the Creepzone with Nightmare and Sleepy in the aptly named “Creepzone”!

Kane and Able original graphic novel (Diamond Code APR210123, ISBN 978-1-5343-2016-1) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, June 23 and in bookstores on Tuesday, June 29. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or independent bookstore via Bookshop or IndieBound, or it can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and Indigo.

Kane and Able original graphic novel will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Gallery