Close

Logged Out

Login Register
Tweet Share Google + Reddit Email

Image Comics announces PREVIEWS Catalog magazine: IMAGE+

Posted on February 19, 2016 by Kat Salazar

Image Comics and Diamond Comic Distributors are pleased to announce Image+, an all-new monthly magazine which will feature Image’s upcoming releases, as well as bonus creator-owned comics content. Each issue will be distributed with Diamond’s PREVIEWS Catalog each month, with the first issue of Image+ available in May. 

Each of the first twelve issues of Image+ magazine will feature an original, four-page THE WALKING DEAD story concerning Negan’s origins, and created by New York Times bestselling team Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard, for a total of 48 pages of backstory.

PREVIEWS has long served as a sales tool meant to guide retailer orders, inspire customer pre-orders with new solicitations, and provide product listings for the months to come.

PREVIEWS is a useful tool for retailers and customers alike,” said Corey Murphy, Director of Sales at Image Comics. “With the Image+ magazine and the new and original content each issue, month in and month out, we hope to bring fresh eyes and excitement to our PREVIEWS product listings once again.”

Image+ will clock in at 64 pages and feature exclusive interviews, spotlight features, bonus never-before-seen preview pages, editorials from industry voices, and more in-depth, insightful and provocative comics coverage curated by David Brothers, Branding Manager at Image Comics.

Brothers added: “Comics are exciting, and it does them and their creators a disservice to give them rote, by-the-numbers coverage. I cut my teeth on video game magazines before writing about comics professionally, and I'm excited to push that experience in a new direction alongside Sasha Head, our Sales & Marketing Production Designer. From my perspective, comics have always been cool, and this is a chance to show everyone exactly why I feel that way.”

Image+ will be available for free to customers who purchase a PREVIEWS Catalog each month or can be purchased separately for only $1.99.

“We’re pleased to be working with Diamond on this exciting addition to the monthly PREVIEWS catalog,” said Eric Stephenson, Publisher at Image Comics. “We look forward to sharing news about our upcoming titles and the creators that both entertain and inform retailers and fans alike.”

The first issue of Image+ will appear in the PREVIEWS Catalog with July releasing solicitations and will be available in stores this May. The standard Image Comics solicitations for each month will continue to appear in PREVIEWS Catalog as usual.  

Comments

DarkMaeko — 3/2/16 @ 10:20am

looks good hopefuly selling digital copies !!

lukashik1985 — 3/22/16 @ 6:47am

Across the globe millions of people has been ShowBox   on their respective device to get entertained within smartphone.
download ShowBox   is great for streaming Movies and TV shows
Users who download the Showbox movies online   can feel free to install and start using it. Or you can download it from the official site Show box . There are no up and down payments to be made, not much annoying ads or any restrictions to

scalett — 4/3/16 @ 8:09pm

Accustomed lots of businesses are advancing in the bazaar Louis Vuitton Replica Handbags that accommodate affluence backpack on rent.We all apperceive that affairs a affluence artist backpack is a something not anybody can adore abnormally during difficult bread-and-butter times. Spending your money for a actualization account and affluence items like those cher duke bag is a bad idea. Yet, this does not beggarly that you allegation to cede aggregate that you want. Try blockage the Fendi Replica Handbags internet because you can acquisition a lot of admirable and comfortable replica handbags that are absolute affordable.

iqricardolol — 5/22/16 @ 6:15pm

Is this magazine going to be available digitally any time soon?

skbansal007 — 7/14/16 @ 6:55am

frindship day
frindship day image

sasa — 8/23/16 @ 11:52pm

Thank you for sharing the information very useful. It is very pleasant to read this article from your website.
Gejala Hernia

enengvirna — 8/25/16 @ 7:40pm

Finally I found a website that suits me and already I find this dive . I sell herbal products made ??from 100 % natural ingredients that do not cause harmful side effects to the body testimoni pengguna masker spirulina
aturan pakai vig power capsule
http://maskerspirulinagreenworld.web.id/
Obat Asam Urat

jd1029 — 9/4/16 @ 6:22am

Thanks for the post. Check out us open tennis 2016 live stream
us tennis open 2016 live

jd1029 — 9/4/16 @ 6:23am

nice post us open tennis 2016 live stream
us tennis open 2016 live

jd1029 — 9/4/16 @ 6:24am

Valuable piece of info . Try this us open tennis 2016 live stream
us tennis open 2016 live

lukashik1985 — 9/8/16 @ 11:41am

Showbox app give users the ability to watch almost any movie or TV show/drama from two separate sections. Each one is completely dedicated to there respective niche,,, p

hareesh — 9/24/16 @ 3:24am

How to root android mobile

agishidayat — 9/27/16 @ 12:39am

The information you submit is very interesting to note Manfaat Daun Sirsak untuk Mengobati Tumor Otak Obat Endoftalmitis Herbal
I was delighted to find an article that is extraordinary good Obat Keputihan Obat Hipertensi Pulmonal
Thank you very much friends have shared something useful for many people. Cara Mengobati Mata Atigmatisma

pokemongho — 10/14/16 @ 1:57am

An interesting discussion is worth comment. check my page: http://pokemongohackonline.com

Add a comment