Twig1 Webskin

Image Comics congratulates Eisner Award winners

Image Comics creators honored with seven awards

Image Comics is thrilled to congratulate all the winners of last night’s Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. Image Comics creators were honored with seven category award wins.

Jordie Bellaire won Best Coloring for her work on such series as THE AUTUMNLANDS, INJECTION, PLUTONA, PRETTY DEADLY, THE SURFACE, THEY’RE NOT LIKE US, and ZERO among many other titles.

Cliff Chiang took home the Eisner award for Best Penciller/Inker for his work on PAPER GIRLS. The PAPER GIRLS series by Brian K. Vaughan and Cliff Chiang also won in the Best New Series category.

The Best Painter/Multimedia Artist award went to Dustin Nguyen for his work on DESCENDER.

Jason Aaron was recognized for his work on SOUTHERN BASTARDS with an Eisner win in the category of Best Writer. SOUTHERN BASTARDS by Jason Aaron and Jason Latour also snagged the award for Best Continuing Series.

Ed Brubaker, Sean Phillips, and Elizabeth Breitweiser’s THE FADE OUT won the Eisner for Best Limited Series.

The Will Eisner Comic Industry awards are voted on by comics industry members and the awards ceremony is held in conjunction with San Diego Comic-Con International every year.