Close

Logged Out

Login Register
Tweet Share Google + Reddit Email
Steampunk, assassins, and adventure collide in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

Steampunk, assassins, and adventure collide in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

Posted on March 21, 2018 by Kat Salazar

STEAMPUNK, ASSASSINS, AND ADVENTURE COLLIDE IN THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

PORTLAND, OR, 3/21/2018 — The steampunk adventure begins in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 by Justin Jordan (LUTHER STRODE), Nikki Ryan, and Morgan Beem this April from Image Comics. 

THE FAMILY TRADE introduces readers to an island city in a world where history didn’t quite turn out like ours… Here a hidden family of spies, thieves, and assassins make sure that the world keeps going—or they did—until Jessa Wynn, their youngest member, manages to start a civil war. 

Begin the fantasy journey into a world of swashbuckling intrigue on a floating city filled with charm and perfect for fans of Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, Tony Cliff’s Delilah Dirk, and Jen Wang’s The Prince and the Dressmaker.

THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 (Diamond Code JAN180666, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0511-3) will be available in comic book stores on Wednesday, April 11th and in bookstores on Tuesday, April 17th. It can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

Select praise for THE FAMILY TRADE:

“Vivid and beautifully colored, cartoony in a classical sense, and it adds up to being one of the most visually arresting comics of the year.” —Comic Book Resources

“High praise is due to this team for writing a heroine worthy of admiration by all ages, and giving her glorious art to match.” —Multiversity Comics

“An interesting setting and a witty, self-aware, badass female lead character is going to reel me in. The Trumpian main character will justifiably push some away, but Jordan and Ryan have built the foundation for a solid, solid series in The Family Trade.” —Court of Nerds

The Family Trade is a solid start with a foundation to build on: a likable protagonist, an interesting world, and an inner conflict to grow.” —Black Nerd Problems