Close

Logged Out

Login Register
Tweet Share Google + Reddit Email
MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2—A good decision

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2—A good decision

Posted on February 25, 2016 by Kat Salazar

Fingerman returns with more heartfelt laughter for fans

Fan-favorite cartoonist Bob Fingerman returns to MINIMUM WAGE with VOLUME 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS, the hilarious slice-of-life story of one man’s search for happiness.

“I'm really excited about this volume, which concludes the storyline started in the previous collection,” said Fingerman. “In addition to the story itself, the book's heaving with bonus material, including a slew of all-new guest pinups done just for this edition from the likes of Amy Reeder, Joseph Michael Linsner, Andrew MacLean, Tommy Lee Edwards, French superstars Stan Manoukian and Julien/CDM and maybe more!"

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS follows post-divorce Rob and his continued struggles—both romantic and careerist—as he divvies up time between dating an Ayn Rand-worshiping, Goth wannabe standup comedian; depicting curiously sagacious mutant crustaceans; and landing in the not-so-healthy but all-too-familiar embrace of his ex. Can so many bad decisions lead to enlightenment?

Featured in New York Magazine’s “Approval Matrix” and Entertainment Weekly’s “Must List,” MINIMUM WAGE is a dose of comedic excellence perfect for fans of Louis C.K. standup and Saturday Night Live sketches.

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2 (ISBN: 978-1-63215-737-9) collects issues #1-6 of the SO MANY BAD DECISIONS story arc and hits comic book stores on Wednesday, May 4th and bookstores on Tuesday, May 10th, and will be available for $14.99. It can be ordered by retailers from Diamond Book Distributors with Diamond code FEB160688. It can be preordered now on AmazonBarnes & NobleIndiebound, and Indigo.

Related Series

Related Creators